Please enable JavaScript to view this site.

Click >Customers >Merge Customers

 

Use to merge two or more duplicate customers into one, target customer. Past transactions are associated with the target customer.

 

Satellite and Portable Acme cannot access this function. This function is only available in Central and in Single Store Acme, merges done in Central flow out to the stores. See multi-store work-flow at the bottom of this page.

 

 

mergecustomers

 

"Merge As Contact" and "Merge Customer's Contacts" check-boxes can be set for each customer you are going to merge.

"Merge As Contact" - the customer becomes a contact.

"Merge Customer's Contacts" - contacts become contacts.

 

In most cases you can leave Merge as contact and Merge Customer's Contacts checked. Even though extra contact records may be created, no extra data like driver's license numbers or other contact information will be dropped.

 

Multi-store Work-flow

 

When merging customers in a multi-store environment follow these steps, otherwise the customers you merge will be recreated when you get update from Stores.

 

1.In all Stores, send transactions to Central.

2.In Central, get updates from Stores.

3.In Central, merge the customers.

4.In Central, send update to Stores.

5.In Stores, get update from Central.

 

 

 

Acme Point of Sale is brought to you by Total BusinessWare Inc.

  

Keyboard Navigation

F7 for caret browsing
Hold ALT and press letter

This Info: ALT+q
Page Header: ALT+h
Topic Header: ALT+t
Topic Body: ALT+b
Contents: ALT+c
Search: ALT+s
Exit Menu/Up: ESC